This past Tuesday, I went to see what is being referred to as "the biggest flop in horror history" (which I'm sure is an exaggeration, but I digress), The Bride! I've been looking forward to this movie since the moment I learned of its existence. I can't remember when, exactly, I saw the trailer for it, but my immediate thought was that it aesthetically looked like some kind of love child of the taken-from-us-too-soon TV series Penny Dreadful, and American Horror Story: Hotel. These two series are quite possibly my two most favorite things that I've ever watched, so I was sold, immediately. I also knew that The Bride! was destined to be a heavily divisive film. The bold, experimental nature of it that was evident from those early trailers and teasers told me in no uncertain terms that this was going to be the type of movie where those that got it were going to love it, and those that didn't were going to speak of it as if it were a pile of dog excremen...